Skip to content

Commitment (Fight The Inertia)


“easier said (or written) than done..”

That’s what I can say about my commitment to write a daily blog such as this.

I guess it’s similar to that analogy that I heard from the debating coach a long time ago. He said ”You need to keep practicing your debating skill because it’s just like rowing a boat against the current, if you do not keep rowing then you will go backward – not stationary, at where you are.”

The longer I neglect the writing habit, the farther away I get pushed behind – in terms of sharpening the writing skill. INERTIA is definitely something you have to fight on a daily basis.

In the final analysis

There will always be competing priorities… Whether we like it or not. We just need to take stock of our resource (time and energy) and align our priorities to our long term GOALS.

On a much practical level,  I need to ‘consciously’  mark it on my daily planner the time for this writing session.. 5 to 10 minutes a day should do it.

Well, my worry and concern is on its quality.. That’s one of the main reasons for postponing writing. But again, when you weigh the pros and cons, between letting it brew in your head first draft, then refine it and keep pushing for the daily writing. I can safely say the winner (hands down) is to keep pushing it on daily basis.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

