Skip to content

Me and My Thoughts (When was the last time that you had a conversation with yourself?)


During my last running session (that’s the short answer to the question above).

That was the ‘usual’ time when I contemplated.

The conversation ranging from a ‘small talk’ to ‘in-depth discussion’ and even to a ‘lively debate’ (me vs myself).

I guess the so called ‘runners high’ (serotonin, dopamine etc) helps a lot to drive a healthy ‘conversation’ which usually brings refreshing ideas.

So, if you are in a dire need of a refreshing or brilliant idea, then simply lace up your running shoes and enjoy that ‘zen’ feeling (which usually hits when you reach 3 to 4 km’s) to get you in the zone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

