Skip to content

Consistent = Predictable = Dependable (= Boring?)


I am an avid movie-goer.. Well, on second thought, I used to be an avid movie-goer especially when I was still in University up until entering the working-force  (around more than 10 years ago.. These days, I buy DVD and watch it with my wife after our kid goes to bed).

Now, as a movie-watcher, you somewhat turn into a good movie critics .. One thing that you cannot stand is a predictable plot.  Hence, my all-time favorite movie is ‘The Usual Suspect’ (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0114814/).. who would’ve thought that ‘kaiser sousse’ was actually a ‘make-believe-character’ made up by the handicapped character (played by Kevin Spacey) during the interrogation session by the police!

Having said that we (at least, most of people that I know) constantly seek ‘variety’ in new ‘shiny’ things..

Now, when I try to apply that principle in life; be it personal or professional life, I constantly teeter between creating a structured approach or creative / innovative / groundbreaking style.

For example, in writing this blog, I initially thought that it would be efficient if I only have one framework: open the conversation/discussion with a catchy and relevant wise quotes, try to elaborate why the quote is important and how it relates to the ideas that I’m trying to convey and finally present my thought on how to apply the thoughts/ideas/principle in your personal or professional life.

You know what, after a few days of writing in that order I got bored and (I think) so did my readers.

So, I will be consistent in delivering my thoughts on a daily basis (during weekdays) however  I will strive not to be ‘dependably- boring’.

Enjoy your weekend, folks!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Good luck with your future posts. Will be looking forward to them :).

    April 13, 2012
    • Thank you! I’m glad you like this post 🙂

      April 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

